Board of Directors

The PRSA Blue Ridge Chapter Board of Directors is made up of volunteer officers and directors, who plan and manage the chapter's operations.  The Board is supported by several committees, staffed by member volunteers. 

Opportunities for chapter leadership are open to all chapter members.  Officers' terms are for one calendar year, and directors serve for two-year terms. The Immediate Past President chairs the Chapter's Nominating Committee, which is responsible for submitting a slate for Board approval and to the membership for voting. The Nominating Committee also oversees recruitment for volunteer committee positions.

Volunteering gives members the chance to add skills to their background, put forth new ideas for the Chapter, raise their visibility in the region, and network with their colleagues -- and have some fun in the process.


Jen K. Ward
VDOT Salem District
731 Harrison Ave.
Salem, VA 24153
Phone: (540) 387-5238


Adedayo Abah
Washington & Lee University

Director At Large ('18)

Linda Scarborough
Anstey Hodge Advertising Group

President Elect

Scott Ramsburg
Roanoke County Parks & Recreation
1206 Kessler Mill Road
Roanoke, VA 24153
Phone: (540) 387-6078

Director at Large ('18)

Jeremy Butterfield
Access Advertising


Teresa Hamilton Hall
Appalachian Power
P.O. Box 2021
Roanoke, VA 24022 
Phone: (540) 985-2497 

Director At Large ('18)

Josh Meyer
Virginia Western Community College

Director at Large ('18)

Chuck Lionberger
Roanoke County Public Schools

2017 Committee Chairs:

  • Accreditation ’17 – Chuck Lionberger, APR
  • Accreditation ’18 – Jen Ward
  • Accreditation ’19 – Scott Ramsburg
  • Awards Chair – Chuck Lionberger, APR
  • Ethics Chair – Douglas Cannon, Ph.D., APR+M, Fellow PRSA
  • Newsletter Coordinator – Tricia Simons
  • Social Media Coordinator – Lori Greiner
  • Website Coordinator – Scott Ramsburg
  • Hospitality Chair – Jen Ward
  • Membership Chair – Anita Tomaziefski
  • Mid-Atlantic District Rep - Thomas Becher, APR
  • Nominating Chair - Jen Ward & Chuck Lionberger, APR
  • New River Valley Engagement Chair – Laura Neff-Henderson, APR
  • Professional Development Chair - Jeremy Butterfield
  • Programs Chair – Scott Ramsburg
  • Public Service Chair – Hannah Cline
  • PRSSA Engagement Chair - Heidi Ketler, APR
  • PRSSA Academic Advisors – Bill Wyatt (James Madison University); Jason Leverett (Liberty University); Jeremy Langett, Ph.D. (Lynchburg College); Douglas Cannon, Ph.D., APR+M, Fellow PRSA (Virginia Tech); Dayo Abah, Ph.D. (Washington & Lee)
  • PRSSA Professional Advisors – Heidi Ketler, APR (Lynchburg College); Chris Finley (Radford University); Laura Neff-Henderson, APR (Virginia Tech)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software