2020 Board Members


Chris Turnbull, MS (President)

Cayce Myers, Esq., APR (President-Elect)
Sherry Wallace (Treasurer)

Brittany Madonna (Secretary)

Teresa Hamilton Hall (Immediate Past President)

Jes Gearing (Director at Large)

Jeremy Butterfield (Director at Large)

Jennifer Eddy (Director at Large)  

​Linda Scarborough (Director at Large)

2020 Committee Chairs

Lori Greiner (Membership)

Jennifer Eddy (Awards Gala) 

Chuck Lionberger, APR (Awards Entry/Judging)

Linda Scarborough (Hospitality)

Douglas Cannon APR (Ethics Chair)

Chuck Lionberger, APR (APR Committee Chair)

Heidi Ketler (PRSSA Committee Chair)

TBD (Radford University PRSSA Professional Advisor)

TBD (W&L PRSSA Professional Advisor)

Jennifer Eddy (Virginia Tech PRSSA Professional Advisor)

Whitney Slightham (Communications)




The Blue Ridge Chapter of PRSA was launched in 1992. The public relations practitioners have loyally served the chapter as president over the years.

2019 Teresa Hall

2018 Scott Ramsburg
2017 Jen Ward
2016 Betsy Parkins
2015 Chuck Lionberger, APR
2014 Melinda Mayo
2013 Heidi Ketler, APR
2012 Nancy Simmons
2011 Laura Neff-Henderson, APR
2010 Thomas Becher, APR
2009 Beth Kolnok
2008 Amy Whittaker
2007 Jennifer Faulkner
2006 Chris Finley
2005 Shelly Whitaker, APR
2004 Robert Parker
2003 Michelle Brauns, APR
2002 Teresa Gereaux, APR
2001 Sarah Newbill
2000 Tom Ayers / Don Johnson, APR
1999 Catherine Doss
1998 Terri Jones
1997 Mary King
1996 Jeff Douglas, APR, Fellow PRSA
1995 Anne Marie Green, APR
1994 Linda Staley, APR
1993 Pam Berg-Horner
1992 Pam Berg-Horner